Today’s challenge from The Supermom Wannabe we needed to: GATHER YOUR CHRISTMAS CARD LIST, ORDER YOUR CARDS OR START ADDRESSING ENVELOPES

I personally don’t do Christmas cards. I wanted to start the year we got married (but didn’t). Then I really wanted to the year my daughter was born (but didn’t) and now 8 years later, I still don’t. I know there are a TON of companies that make this one of the easiest things in the world to do (Shutterfly, Send Me, etc.) I’ve just never taken advantage of these for Christmas cards. Or when I do have the inspiration to do so, it’s December 23rd. If I send out my cards on December 23rd, anyone who gets one will know that I procrastinated and I will have to hang my head in shame. So alas, I don’t do Christmas cards. 

Thankfully Kristen mentioned in her challenge that if you don’t send out cards you should take a picture in your backyard or do a font/picture edit on your fun picture from yesterday. So that’s just what I did. 

I went into my “over” app and made a Christmas card worthy photo. 


I feel like this takes on a whole new meaning for “this is us”. 

Be Merry and Bright,

