So when I write these blog posts, I’m writing them a day late. Yesterday I wrote for day 5, because I was on day 5. But never wrote for day 4! So here is day 4 🙂

Day 4 was a rest day. I’ve been doing the Walk Away The Pounds 1 mile walk each day, even on rest days, because it keeps my body in motion. 

I had first heard about this program from my mom! And she swears by it. 

Now my mom is 57 (yes I asked if I could post her age on here). But she looks like she’s in her early 40’s easily. 


(Pardon the black edges, silly phone)

My mom has been in good shape, in my eyes, for as long as I can remember. As you can see, I’ve got some pretty hott genetics. So if it works for momma, I’m hoping it works for me. 

Newton’s first law states: 

‘An object at rest will remain at rest unless acted on by an unbalanced force. An object in motion continues in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an unbalanced force.

This law is often called  “the law of inertia”.’

My “unbalanced force” is running. I was at rest and now I’m not. I’ve stayed at the same speed, but not for long. The key is to stay in motion. So walk, jog, run, dance, skip, twirl, jump, whatever it is you need to do. As long as you’re not staying at rest. You have joints for a reason, they’re meant to move. 

Until Tomorrow,

