Well, I’m one week down with 9 weeks to go on the Couch to 5k plan! I feel like I should reward myself with ice cream and moscato.  But that might be counter active. Maybe. 

Since starting this journey, I’ve gotten a few subscriptions to my blog. Which is a fun idea for me. Building a community. So I would like for you, dear reader, to be involved with this post. This post is near and dear to my heart. 

The playlist!

Music runs my life (pun intended). My husband is a musician and our close circle of friends are involved in music in one way or another. My running playlist has 49 songs and 3 hours of music. Many of those songs are by the same artists. Below I’ve tried to compile what I feel are the top 15 best songs (for me). I will warn you that a lot of them have the scream/growl/yelling of lyrics. So take this list with a grain of salt and a lower volume setting. 

(In no particular order)

1) Riot-Three Days Grace

2) Awake and Alive-Skillet

3) Bulletproof-La Roux

4) Breathe Into Me-Red

5) Blame Me! Blame Me-Anberlin

6) Fully Alive-Flyleaf

7) What I’ve Done-Linkin Park

8) So What-P!NK

9) Dragula-Rob Zombie

10) Stupify-Disturbed

11) Long Way Down-Haste The Day

12) Fireproof-Pillar

13) Immortals-Fall Out Boy

14) Monster-Starset

15) Desperate Times, Desperate Measures-Underoath

If you noticed a genre in this list, then tomorrow’s post might interest you. 

What is your playlist like? Let’s talk music. 

Until Tomorrow,

