Yesterday my mom and I did Week 2 Day 1 of the Couch To 5k app. She liked how it’s set up with telling you when to run and when to walk. I’m so unbelievably blessed to have the relationship I have with my mom. She’s pretty much my best friend.

One thing my mom and I connect on is worship music. We’ll send each other lyrics or suggestions of new songs we’ve heard. Growing up one of the (unspoken) rules in our house was, “The kitchen is meant to be danced in”


This post is a list of my Running-Worship Playlist. Here it is:

(In no particular order)

1) Turn It To Gold-Abandon Kansas

2) Break Me Down-Tenth Avanue North

3) Shine On-Need To Breathe

4) Joy-Jonny Diaz

5) Drops In The Ocean-Hawk Nelson

6) Sky Spills Over-Michael W. Smith

7) Tonight-Toby Mac (feat. John Cooper)

8) Battle (part II) bonus track-Chris August

9) Alone-Holly (feat. TRU)

10) I Am Free-Newsboys

11) Wake Me Up-Medic

12) Good Fight-Unspoken

13) Fighter-Manafest

14) Tunnel-Third Day

15/16) Light Up The Sky-The Afters or Thousand Foot Krutch (2 completely different songs, with the same title)

There’s something to be said about getting your soul and body healthy. Worship while running, be still my heart. (Not really, keep beating or I’ll die)

Do you have a worship workout playlist? What songs are on it?

Until Tomorrow,

