I apologize for my lack of writing. I was blessed with the stomach flu. And then my son got it. Our house is like a giant Petri dish. 


This brings me to a bit on running while sick. 

For the most part, if you only have congestion, it’s okay to run. Running can actually break up some of the congestion in your chest. Be mindful of your breathing though. The last thing you need is to pass out on some trail with asthma like sympotoms. If however, you have a fever, DO NOT RUN! Running increases your body temperature and putting that on top of a fever can cause extremely negative health issues.

Take a slower pace and even a shorter amount of time. In general, when you run, you should be able to have a conversation with someone next to you. So chill. Your body has been through a cleaning cycle, let it recover. 

I missed almost a full week of the Couch to 5k program. Which sucks. But I’m going to do week 3 again, just to make sure I’m back to where I need to be at a good pace. 

Setbacks shouldn’t make you stop. Fall down 9 times, get back up 10. Pain is weakness leaving the body. (Insert your favorite cliché here). 

Until Tomorrow, 

